Supporting association

The Scientists for Future e.V. Association

Our association supports the predominantly decentralized activities of the Scientists for Future in the fields of education as well as the promotion of science and research.

Our association is registered at the district court Berlin-Charlottenburg, and we are now ready to receive your donation


The board of directors of the association:

  • Dr. Laura Herzog, University of Osnabrück, Institute for Environmental Systems Research (Chair)
  • Dr. Jens Clausen, co-founder of Borderstep Institute, head of Borderstep Hannover office (Vice Chair)
  • Thomas Loew, Founder Institute for Sustainability and Senior Consultant akzente (Treasurer)

In order to keep the organization lean, the number of members is limited to 21 persons. The members of our association are currently seven representatives from regional groups and seven representatives from the Coordination Team. The seven seats for members of the Advisory Board will be filled in 2020. The respective committees (regional groups, Advisory Board or Coordination Team) decide on the appointment of the members.

Laura Herzog and Thomas Loew are also members of the coordination team. The decision-making structures of the Scientists for Future collective will not be changed by our association.

Statutes of the Association Scientists for Future e.V. (currently in German only, English version in progress)

We are looking forward to receiving your donation via credit card, PayPal, or SEPA bank transfer through our partner bank GLS: